MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE ADULT AND COMMUNITY SERVICES OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 23 JUNE 2009

Present:

Councillors Peter Butlin

Les Caborn Jose Compton Richard Dodd Mike Gittus Bob Hicks Tilly May

Frank McCarney

Kate Rolfe Martin Shaw Clair Watson Sonja Wilson

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, Martyn Ashford, Peter Balaam, Peter Barnes, Martin Barry, Sarah Boad, Penny Bould, David Bryden, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Ron Cockings, Chris Davis, Alan Farnell, Jim Foster, Peter Fowler, Carol Fox, Eithne Goode, Colin Hayfield, Robin Hazelton, Martin Heatley, Richard Hobbs, Clare Hopkinson, Julie Jackson, David Johnston, Bernard Kirton, Joan Lea, Barry Lobbett, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Carolyn Robbins, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, June Tandy, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, Helen Walton, Angela Warner, John Whitehouse, Chris Williams and David Wright.

An apology for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillor Mike Doody.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Jose Compton, seconded by Councillor Claire Watson, proposed that Councillor Les Caborn be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Les Caborn be appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Les Caborn, seconded by Councillor Sonja Wilson, proposed that Councillor Tilly May be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was res appointed Vice-Chair of the Cor	solved that Councillor Tilly May be mmittee.
	Chair
The Committee rose at 12.23 p.m.	

A&CS Minutes – 23 June 2009